Numb

BREVITY

brevitynumb

Our love ended

Before it begun,

We both pretended

There was none.

I go through

On my own,

Life without you

Made me stone.

I’ll never know

What we could’ve been,

Living as though

You’ve never walked in.

John Northcutt Young from The Complete Poems of BREVITY

View original post

About John Northcutt Young

I write. Remember making-up stories from spelling words in the fifth grade. A journalism degree followed. Thanks for looking.
This entry was posted in Fiction. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

