Sunday’s Poetry Post

Validation for Mourning

 

I won’t cry

When you die.

Won’t say goodbye,

Blink an eye.

 

I won’t comply

To another lie;

Quietly stand by,

Barely scrape by.

 

I won’t deny,

Or blindly defy,

A blood tie

Now wrung dry.

 

I won’t try

To understand why;

Will not sigh,

Walk on by.

 

I will cry

For love awry;

Rise to fly

Beyond the sky.

 

About John Northcutt Young

I write. Remember making-up stories from spelling words in the fifth grade. A journalism degree followed. Thanks for looking.
This entry was posted in poems and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunday’s Poetry Post

  1. Jane says:

    Ah, another beautiful and emotional Sunday offering, John. Thank you.

  2. Thanks, Jane. Just got up and saw your post in my email—looking forward to another adventure. Take care.

  3. Jane says:

    Thanks, John. It’s just about a simple wander but I hope you still enjoy the photos. 🙂

  4. I did Jane. Glad you are over your “bug”.

Leave a Reply

