An Online Advantage

newsecondblessingcover

SECOND BLESSING is available in paperback and Kindle Edition, but the e-book’s advantage is red print. Here’s an example:

Mildred Stanford Hayes finds Francis Paul Day’s notepad in her purse after her Holy Communion chaos of choking on the Host. Decides it’s her sacred duty to read it, to save Damascus from this heathen. 

Mildred picked up the notepad, as gently as patting out biscuits, which felt strangely heavy. Flipped open the cover, read:

Resurrection Journal of Francis Paul Day

Keep out

The large and sloppy printing looked worst than a backward child’s. He even wrote in red ink, how blasphemous and dramatic.

Heave-sighed. Flipped the page. Father, forgive me for the filth I’m about to see.

October 16, 1987: I am born again.

Snorted. Rolled her eyes. Wanted to throw-up. Humph! Pish and pshaw! Yeah and pigs fly. Glanced at the ceiling. Oh Lord, help me. Must I really read these lies? Waited a moment, but knew the answer without receiving a sign. Stared down at the page.

Brother Mike rescued me from my sorry life. I can finally admit that I was an alcoholic, drug addict, male whore. I sold my soul for less than nothing. Praise Jesus for dying on the cross and making me whole!

 I wanted to put red ink in the paperback, but the product became costly. Thank goodness for technology!

 

About John Northcutt Young

I write. Remember making-up stories from spelling words in the fifth grade. A journalism degree followed. Thanks for looking.
This entry was posted in Amazon e-book, Fiction and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

